携帯電話様

Due to the affection I was showing my new cel, my host mother provided me with a miniature chair with padding so that it would enjoy the meals with the family.  Also it was given the name keitai-sama.  Now I can watch TV, record TV, listen to music, GPS, and a whole slue of other things with my new baby.

14 Responses to 携帯電話様

  1. kgb says:

    I like your host mother’s sense of humor. I like to watch snow falling at the end of the day. I like reading other people’s postings on your blog. I like talking to you in the early evening, Floating and taping not so mach.

  2. Sistah says:

    Does everyone in Japan have a comfy chair for their cell phone?! This seems strange. Just dont start wearing a miniture baby backpack for your cell phone or I will get worried. P.S. Make sure you add lots of charms!

  3. Erin says:

    Do we need to send a package of little cell phone clothing? I can find it a nice cute little longhorn hat I’m sure.

  4. kgb says:

    Hey John Juan,

    I am sorry that I am having to use your blog as my main information stream to you but I am really slow at the whole texting thing and I can’t get my g-mail to work. What can I say, I am technology challenged and maybe somewhat techo-adverse. Maybe, just putting it out there as a possibility. Anyway we are staying in Colorado until Wednesday morning and then heading back to Texas. We will not be floating and taping any time soon. heh heh. We have decided that somethings are best left to the pro’s. Have a great day! : )

  5. Erin says:

    You best be watching Heroes in Colorado tonight!

  6. kgb says:

    Heroes was awesome !!!

  7. Penny4em says:

    You…y-you have a keitai denwa already? Where did you buy it? Which company are you with? Prepaid or monthly?

    Details, damnit, details!

    P.S. Somehow when I imagine Keitai-sama sitting on his throne, a fluffy white cat inexplicably appears on his non-existent lap…

  8. John says:

    Haha, I’ve done it like 3 times now. It’s a Softbank, 6 month contract. I can go with you if you need some help navigating the forms. It takes a total of around an hour to purchase if they have the phone you want in stock. Like 15 minutes of forms and if you go towards closing time they’ll actually hurry and activate it quickly, otherwise they give you a 2-3 hour activation time.

    John

  9. Erin says:

    John does respond. If you take Penny, make sure to not fall off your bike ok? You need to save any dignity you might still retain somehow.

  10. Sistah says:

    I didn’t know I missed a call from you! Boo hoo! I heard you went on a chocolate binge…PMS maybe?!

  11. Penny4em says:

    Thanks, John. Like I said, I’ll probably take you up on that offer.

    Meanwhile congratulations are due regarding that fact that you walked all the way to Res. Hane without succumbing to gravity.

  12. kgb says:

    Man…. I keep having this recurring dream where you tell me that your blog will be updated. What’s up with that? Must be all the chocolate I ate yesterday. : (

  13. Erin says:

    Somehow I doubt it is just a dream. I think the Bad Son is being Bad. Or falling off his bike too much.

    Johnny, have you found any good movies that I must watch?

Leave a comment